Date Day Holiday
1 January Monday New Year’s Day
31 January Wednesday Thaipusam
16 February Friday Chinese New Year
17 February Saturday Chinese New Year
1 May Tuesday Labour Day
29 May Tuesday Wesak Day
2 June Saturday Nuzul Al-Quran
15 June Friday Hari Raya Aidilfitri
16 June Saturday Hari Raya Aidilfitri
7 July Saturday Georgetown World Heritage Day
14 July Saturday Penang Governor’s Birthday
22 August Wednesday Hari Raya Haji
31 August Friday Merdeka Day
9 September Sunday Agong’s Birthday
11 September Tuesday Awal Muharram
16 September Sunday Malaysia Day
6 November Tuesday Deepavali
20 November Tuesday Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
25 December Tuesday Christmas

*Holidays falling on Saturday may be replaced on Friday or Monday, depending on the organization you are working with.
*Holidays falling on Sunday will be replaced on Monday.